Even More About Me

Hey there! I'm the head honcho over at Retina.AI, a B2B SaaS platform that's practically a fortune teller for eCommerce. We can predict future customer value with uncanny accuracy, over 90% to be precise! I'm a full-fledged Data Nerd, and I'm all about the numbers and algorithms that drive business, data, and AI. πŸ€–πŸ’Ό

Over the past 20+ years, I've been bouncing around the tech scene, deep in AI/ML, Digital Ads, and Consumer Data. I've had the pleasure of rubbing shoulders with some of the industry's finest at Facebook and PayPal. At Facebook, they must've loved me, because they promoted me twice in the first 18 months, and together we boosted the company's revenue from a measly $10B to a whopping $16B. πŸ’°πŸ’° (I take 0.0001% of the credit).

As the fearless leader of Retina.AI, I've rallied my team to raise $13M in funding, consistently grow our recurring revenue, and launch over 40 major product updates (we're practically launching more than SpaceX at this point). We've got some pretty big players on our client roster, like Capital One, GoDaddy, Nestle, Madison Reed, and Unilever. I've also had the chance to chat about eCommerce trends at industry events and even spilled some tea to the Wall Street Journal. πŸš€πŸ“°

When I'm not playing the tech superhero, I'm a husband and a dad to two adorable little munchkins. I love the chaos and joy they bring into my life. I'm also a hacker at heart, and when I'm not in front of my computer screen, you can catch me running (not from the law, I promise), spiking a volleyball on the beach, or channeling my inner Bear Grylls and climbing mountains. πŸƒβ€β™‚οΈπŸπŸ§—β€β™‚οΈ

I've trotted around the globe, and I can chat with you in Urdu/Hindi and Bengali. I've lived in the MENA region for over six years and have had some out-of-this-world experiences, like watching a space shuttle launch from an airplane and then seeing it again years later landing at LAX. πŸš€βœˆοΈ

Alongside my tech escapades, I'm part of the Young Presidents Organization. I also hold a US DOD Secret clearance (currently inactive, but it sounds super spy-like, doesn't it? πŸ•΅οΈβ€β™‚οΈ)

I'm a lifelong learner and have collected degrees like they're PokΓ©mon cards. I have an MBA from UCLA Anderson School of Management, an M.E. in Electrical Engineering from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, and a B.Sc. in Electrical Engineering from The Pennsylvania State University. I've also dabbled in nuclear physics and even hold a patent for flight control systems for rotary wing aircraft. πŸŽ“πŸ‘¨β€πŸ”¬

Life's been a wild ride, and I'm always ready for the next adventure. Whether it's pushing the boundaries of tech, being an outdoor enthusiast, or just chilling with my family, I'm always ready to take on whatever comes my way. Bring it on! 😎🀘

Even more about me